alpha park public library Board of Trustees

The Alpha Park Public Library District is a self-governing agency of the State of Illinois.
The Library District is governed by an elected Board of Trustees. There are seven board members, all residents from around the District. Trustees are elected for six-year terms. The Board meets on the first Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m., except in January and February. To allow for the Martin Luther King, Jr., and Presidents’ Day holidays, the Board meets on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in January and February. The Board of Trustees establishes the budget and policies for the Library District and appoints the Library Director, who serves as the Library's chief executive officer.   To e-mail the Library Board of Trustees, send e-mail to:

All Board meetings are open to the public.

Board of Trustees

Jeff Hordesky
9423 W. Buckingham Ct.
Mapleton, IL 61547
Home (309) 697-5875

Dixie Krisher
16502 West Garret Road
Glasford, IL 61533-9736
Home 389-5690

Tamara Ruth
503 Denver Ct.
Bartonville, IL 61607

Sandy Lingenfelter
417 Treasure Street
Bartonville, IL 61607
Home 697-8878

Karl Stach
4720 S. HC/Glasford Rd.
Hanna City, IL 61536
Home 565-4006

Jennifer Hattermann
8 Holiday Ave.
Bartonville, IL 61607
Home 697-0769

Crystal Kyle
5027 W. Pottstown Rd.
Peoria, IL 61615